This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
MyNSPA   |   Home   |   Join the NSPA
NSPA Awards

NSPA Awards of Excellence

In honor of NSPA’s 20th anniversary, we are expanding our awards program to acknowledge and celebrate more organizations and individuals contributing to student success. The following outlines our new organizational and individual award categories. The application process will include both self-nomination and outside nomination options and award winners will be determined by the NSPA Awards Committee. Award winners will receive recognition at the #NSPA2020 Annual Conference and complimentary #NSPA2020 Conference registrations (one group registration for organizational winners and one individual registration for individual winners). 

Organizational Awards

The Scholarship Provider of the Year Award showcases scholarship providers that leverage their unique resources to strengthen college access and success, advance industry or professional performance, kick-start innovation, and improve conditions in their community and beyond. One outstanding scholarship provider will be selected from each category:

  • Small Scholarship Providers – scholarship organizations or institutions that award less than $500,000 in scholarships annually.
  • Large Scholarship Providers – scholarship organizations or institutions that award $500,000 or more in scholarships annually.

The Keystone Award is given to an industry partner or consultant who demonstrates exemplary support of the scholarship provider and higher education community. The award recognizes a company engaged in the sale of products or services to members of NSPA who has made especially outstanding contributions to the advancement of the scholarship community.

Individual Awards

The Ann Radcliffe Award recognizes the invaluable, exceptional contributions made by an individual to their organization and the scholarship profession. This award is named in honor of Lady Ann Radcliffe Mowlson, the first person to contribute a financial aid scholarship.

The NSPA Fellows Award is a recognition bestowed upon mentors, presenters, volunteers, and authors who create and expand knowledge and insight into the strategic issues around scholarship administration and student access.


  • Applicants must be current NSPA members in good standing.
  • 2015-2019 winners are ineligible to apply.
  • Applicants must submit an application using the link below. One letter of recommendation, on official letterhead, will be required for The Keystone Award, The Ann Radcliffe Award, and The NSPA Fellows Award.             

Each Award Recipient Will Receive:

  • A congratulatory plaque for display.
  • Complimentary #NSPA2020 Conference registrations (one group registration for organizational winners and one individual registration for individual winners).
  • Recognition at the 2020 NSPA Annual Conference.
  • Recognition on the NSPA Awards of Excellence page.
  • Opportunity to review and select future award winners.

Applications for the 2020 Awards are closed.

For more information, contact Nicolette del Muro at or 303-442-2524 x500.

2019 NSPA Awards of Excellence Winners

Scholarship Provider of the Year - Fund for Education Abroad

Scholarship Provider of the Year - Wallin Education Partners

Scholarship Provider of the Year - LSA Scholarships Office

NSPA Advocacy Award - Central Scholarship

Distinguished Speaker Award - Mark Kantrowitz

NSPA Volunteer of the Year - Tiffany Anderson

NSPA Volunteer of the Year - Amy Moroney

NSPA Volunteer of the Year - Jamie Williams

Thank you to the following organizations for their generous support!

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal