This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
MyNSPA   |   Home   |   Join the NSPA
News & Press: Announcements

Introducing NSPA's NEW Awards of Excellence

Tuesday, August 25, 2020  

Introducing NSPA's NEW Awards of Excellence

In honor of NSPA’s 20th anniversary, we are expanding our awards program to acknowledge and celebrate more organizations and individuals contributing to student success! The following outlines our new award categories. We look forward to receiving your applications!

Organizational Awards

The Scholarship Provider of the Year Award - this award showcases scholarship providers that leverage their unique resources to strengthen college access and success, advance industry or professional performance, kick-start innovation, and improve conditions in their community and beyond. One outstanding scholarship provider will be selected from each category:

  • Small Scholarship Providers – scholarship organizations that award less than $500,000 in scholarships annually.
  • Large Scholarship Providers – scholarship organizations that award $500,000 or more in scholarships annually.

*NEW* The Keystone Award - this award will be given to industry partners and consultants who demonstrate exemplary support of the scholarship provider and higher education community. The award recognizes an organization engaged in the sale of products or services to members of NSPA who has made especially outstanding contributions to the advancement of the scholarship community.

Individual Awards

*NEW* The Ann Radcliffe Award - recognizes the invaluable, exceptional contributions made by an individual to their organization and the scholarship profession. This award is named in honor of Lady Ann Radcliffe Mowlson, the first person to contribute a financial aid scholarship.

*NEW* The NSPA Fellows Award - this award will be given to mentors, conference facilitators, volunteers, researchers, and authors who create and expand knowledge and insight into the strategic issues around scholarship administration and student access.

Each Winning Individual & Organization Will Receive:

  • A congratulatory plaque for display.
  • Complimentary #NSPA2020 Conference registrations (one group registration for organizational winners and one individual registration for individual winners).
  • Recognition at the 2020 NSPA Annual Conference.
  • Recognition on the NSPA Awards of Excellence page.
  • Opportunity to review and select future award winners.

For more information on the NSPA Awards of Excellence, visit our Awards webpage.

Applications are due by Friday, September 11, 2020 at 11:59 PM EST.



Thank you to the following organizations for their generous support!

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal