MyNSPA   |   Home   |   Join the NSPA
Navigating Federal Financial Aid and Assisting Your Students with the FAFSA Form
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

5/26/2020
When: Tuesday, May 26, 2020
2pm-3pm ET, 1pm-2pm CT, 12pm-1pm MT, 11am-12pm PT
Where: Webinar
United States
Contact: Maggie Brubaker
303-442-2524


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


To do our part to assist the scholarship community during these challenging times,
we are offering this webinar free of charge to both members and nonmembers.

Learn more about NSPA Member Benefits or Apply for Membership TODAY! 

Navigating Federal Financial Aid and Assisting Your Students with the FAFSA Form

Description

It is now more important than ever to assist your students in navigating the Federal Financial Aid system and completing the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA®️ form). Each year there are over 120 billion dollars available to individuals who want to pursue post-secondary education but many students don’t apply. Don't let your students miss out on a chance to qualify for federal financial assistance. Join this session to learn effective strategies on how to educate your scholars about the FAFSA form, common scenarios that may arise when filling out the application, as well as updates on the myStudentAid mobile app and resources to assist students impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Presenter








Maisha Challenger
Awareness and Outreach Specialist
Federal Student Aid



 

Presenter Bio

Maisha Challenger is the Awareness & Outreach Specialist at Federal Student Aid. She conducts outreach to students, parents, and college access professionals about the importance of filling out the FAFSA form and providing awareness about financial aid. She earned her Bachelors in History from Mount Saint Mary’s and her M.P.A. from American University.

Cost

Free for NSPA members and nonmembers


Thank you to the following organizations for their generous support!

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.